jump to navigation

It is time to taste Windows 8.1 on my Lenovo S10-3t October 4, 2013

Posted by haryoktav in What's news.
trackback

After installed the Windows 8.1 Pro on my Lenovo S10-3t, something was missing: I could not change the resolution as I did with Windows 8 or older.  I could not find Display1_DownScalingSupported-key in the registry as mentioned by Jesse B Andersen (http://www.jessebandersen.com/2012/02/lenovo-ideapad-s10-3t-increase-dpi-and.html).

So, how to have that-registry-key back?

Easy, just click Windows Update! And install “intel Corporation driver update for Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator 3150 (Microsoft Corporation – WDDM 1.0)”.

Walaa! the Display1_DownScalingSupported-key is back! By setting the value to 1, I can have this resolution:

New screen resolution

New screen resolution

 

Now, this is my new Start-screen. Yay! I love those tiles, we can change the size become large, wide, medium, or small.

Start Screen

Start Screen

And… Windows 8.1 has a proxy setting!

Proxy Setting

Proxy Setting

Okay, that’s all.

 

