jump to navigation

Efficient coding March 17, 2009

Posted by haryoktav in Taipei.
trackback

It was so irritated when my code went so slow. I just added one for-loop and everything walked like Gery (SpongeBob’s pet, it is a snail).

Should I change my Atom N270 to Core7? Yes, it is so tragic that I code VS2005 for image processing on my netbook… lol

But this pages I found just like a warm sunshine on me. It is about make your code more efficient.

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/recipes/ImageBasicCS.aspx?display=Print

http://www.switchonthecode.com/tutorials/csharp-tutorial-convert-a-color-image-to-grayscale

        while ((int)p != stopAddress)
        {
            p[0] = (byte)(.299 * p[2] + .587 * p[1] + .114 * p[0]);
            p[1] = p[0];
            p[2] = p[0];
            p += 3;
        }

The code above shows that we can eliminate two for-loop commands to scan x and y of the image..and using the power of pointer.  The type of variable p in the code above is a pointer. Just follow that links.

I am so happy this far but this is just the begining.. eng ing eng..

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

